Music You Will Remember

What a beautiful day this Monday was. It was the first Monday in quite some time that I just didn’t seem to mind. The weather was pleasant, the daydreams were extensive, and somehow, the world seemed both deafeningly loud and hauntingly silent, all at the same time. As I walked aimlessly around the campus between classes and trips to the cafeteria, I found myself both inspired and entirely whisked away by the stunning sounds of various film scores playing through my headphones that caused my steps to slow, and my eyes to wander as the world around me seemed to come deeper into existence, gradually growing more alive. The trees were suddenly far greener than they were before, the chirping of birds that saturated the soft music was the clearest it had ever been, and all around me, the people were more beautiful than they had ever appeared in the past.

There is nothing on God’s green earth that gets my heart thumping, mind racing, and spirit dancing like the incredible instrumental pieces from the films that I hold near and dear to my heart. The mood created, the emotions evoked, and the thoughts formed by music so gorgeous, it needs no lyrics to speak volumes, is something quite unlike anything else. It inspires my writing and takes me places I never imagined I could reach. In much the same way that a book can transport you to fascinating, uncharted worlds, music can be there with you along the way, enhancing and inspiring your journey.

So what are you waiting for? Let’s go.

Take Me There: 

>The Gravel Road - from The Village
>Song for Bob - from The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford
>Song for Jesse - from The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford
>Peer Pressure - from Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind
>Time - from Inception
>Steve's Theme - from The Last Song
>This is Berk- from How To Train Your Dragon
>The Breaking Of The Fellowship - from The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of   the Ring
>The Fellowship Reunited - from The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King
>Love Theme - from Romeo and Juliet
>Lily's Theme - from Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Pt. 2
>Hymn to the Sea - Titanic
>The Beach - from The Road

Meet yourself on the other side,

Gabriella

 

Leave a Reply

